NordicTech-Webinars

Unleashing Wi-Fi Locationing: Nordic Chip-to-Cloud Solution

Unleashing Wi-Fi Locationing: Nordic Chip-to-Cloud Solution

Join us for a webinar featuring Ville-Veikko Helppi, Product Director for Cloud Solutions, and Ulf Axelsson, Technical Product Manager for Wi-Fi, as they talk about the fascinating world of location services. Gain a comprehensive understanding of location services, explore the different types, and learn how to effectively combine them for optimal outcomes. Delve into the details of SSID-based Wi-Fi locationing, our latest advancement, and discover upcoming development kits and ICs that seamlessly integrate cellular and Wi-Fi technologies.

Agenda:

  • Location Services Introduction
  • Asset tracking
  • Wi-Fi vs. cellular locationing
  • nRF Cloud Location Services
  • ICs for locationing
  • Development kits
  • Nordic’s complete locationing solution

 

Date: August 2

Time: 9 AM CEST / 3 PM CST ASIA & 6 PM CEST / 9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT

Duration: 45 min plus 15 min live Q&A

 

Speakers

Ville-Veikko Helppi

Ulf Axelsson

Ioannis Glaropoulos

share post: