NordicTech-Webinars

Connecting the Future: The Power of Cellular IoT in LPWAN Applications

Connecting the Future: The Power of Cellular IoT in LPWAN Applications

Discover the overarching benefits and potential of Cellular IoT (LTE-M/NB-IoT) and why it is the optimal choice for various LPWAN applications.

In this webinar, Nordic will explore some key benefits of cellular IoT, including enhanced coverage, exceptional robustness, advanced security, and a future-proof technology platform that make Cellular IoT a growing share of LPWAN deployments worldwide, as well as some common misconceptions, such as those related to power consumption and cost.

They’ll present Nordic’s cellular IoT complete solution comprising hardware, software, tools, and cloud services, focusing on the recently announced nRF9151 SiP, and wrap up with Q&A.

Agenda:

  • Cellular IoT technology introduction – benefits and misconceptions
  • Where cellular IoT shines – key application segments
  • Nordic’s cellular IoT solution overview and the recently announced nRF9151
  • Q&A

Date: March 7th, 2024

Time: 9 AM CET / 4 PM CST Asia & 6 PM CET / 09 AM PST / 12 PM EST

Duration: 50 min plus 10 min live Q&A

Speakers

Tiago Monte

Martin Lesund

share post: