NordicTech-Webinars

Exciting new features in nRF9160 modem firmware v1.3.0

Exciting new features in nRF9160 modem firmware v1.3.0

The modem firmware is what’s driving the Nordic nRF9160 integrated multimode LTE-M/NB-IoT modem with GPS support. In this webinar you will learn about all the new features and improvements that came in this major modem firmware release v1.3.0. This is our biggest modem firmware update with regards to new exiting features that enables developers to make incredible robust and low power applications.

Some highlights include:

  • Neighbor cell measurements for location APIs are now supported, which means customers can use this with multi-cell location services
  • GPS improvements
  • Many different improvements and features that will save even more power consumption for the modem activity
  • Cherry-picked Cat-NB2 feature support

Agenda:

  • Power optimization features
  • Cellular positioning and GPS features
  • 3GPP Release 14 features
  • Additional new useful features


Date:
 May 19

Time: 9 AM CEST / 3 PM HKT & 5 PM CEST / 8 AM PDT
Save my spot

Save my spot 5 PM cest 8 AM PDT

 

Martin Lesund

share post: