Developing Matter products with nRF Connect SDK

Developing Matter products with nRF Connect SDK

Developing Matter products with nRF Connect SDK

Matter, formerly named Project Connected Home over IP (Project CHIP) is an open-source application layer. Matter aims to create a unified communication standard across smart home devices.

In this webinar, we will show you how to develop a Matter accessory using the nRF Connect SDK. You will learn how to set up the development environment and how to use the Matter tools. In addition, we will show you how to create the business logic to get your project up and running.

Agenda:

  • Matter software solution
  • Matter development tools
  • Configuring a Matter development environment
  • Building a Matter sample application in the nRF Connect SDK
  • Controlling a Matter device from your PC or Android phone
  • Generating and handling the data model for your device

 

Date: October 14

Time: 9 AM CEST / 3 PM CST Asia & 6 PM CEST / 9 AM PDT

Duration: 45 min plus 15 min live Q&A

The recording is now available on-demand:

 

 

Lukasz Duda

Damian Królik

share post: