NordicTech-Webinars

Exciting new features in nRF Connect SDK v2.6.0

Exciting new features in nRF Connect SDK v2.6.0

In this webinar, we will talk about the exciting new features of this release, as well as showcase demos on Wi-Fi, development tools, and power management.

nRF Connect SDK  is Nordic’s software development kit for Bluetooth® Low Energy, ANT, Bluetooth® mesh, Zigbee, Thread, Wi-Fi, Matter, and cellular IoT applications. nRF Connect SDK is a unified and scalable solution that supports our nRF52, nRF53, nRF70, and nRF91 Series devices.

Date: March 21, 2024

Time: 9 AM CET / 4 PM CST Asia & 6 PM CET / 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT

Duration: 50 min plus 10 min live Q&A

Some highlights include:

  • Matter 1.2 support
  • Raw Wi-Fi packet transmission and reception
  • Improvements to Bluetooth mesh DFU process
  • nPM1300 sample shows a single button being used for multiple simultaneous functions
  • Amazon Sidewalk multi-link


Demo showcase highlights:

  • Device Tree Visual Editor
  • Wi-Fi throughput sample
  • nPM1300 one button sample

More highlights can be found in the release notes.

 

Speaker:

Tiago Monte

share post: