Adding battery charging and fuel gauging to your nRF52 Series project

Adding battery charging and fuel gauging to your nRF52 Series project

Adding battery charging and fuel gauging to your nRF52 Series project

In this webinar, we will give a full walkthrough of how you can use the nPM1300 to add battery charging and fuel gauging to your existing nRF52 Series projects. We will show you how to use nPM PowerUP to easily configure settings for your nPM1300 PMIC and add these settings to your nRF Connect SDK firmware project. This allows for easily taking advantage of the nPM1300 for powering the system and charging batteries in any existing design, without major redesigns to the firmware. We will also cover the creation of battery models through the profiling of batteries with nPM PowerUP and nPM Fuel Gauge board, and look at how you can substitute the built-in battery model in the nPM Fuel Gauge sample in nRF Connect SDK with one you create for your specific battery.

Agenda:

  • Introduction to the nPM1300 PMIC
  • Getting intimate with the nPM PowerUP software tool
  • Adding full PMIC functionality to any nRF Connect SDK project
  • Creating custom battery models for fuel gauging

 

Date: July 3, 2024

Time: 9 AM CEST / 3 PM CST Asia & 6 PM CEST / 09 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT

Duration: 50 min plus 10 min live Q&A

 

Speaker

Robin Saltnes

share post: